- Posted by Paul on November 25, 2019
New Feature: Using Archive and Trash to Keep your Projects Organized
We’ve made some changes to how the Archived Projects folder works on Overleaf, and we’ve added a new folder called Trashed Projects. Here’s how they now work together:
- If you’re not actively working on a project but want to keep it for reference, you can Archive it, so it doesn’t get in the way.
- If you plan to get rid of a project, you can put it in the Trash.
- Archiving or Trashing a project won’t affect your collaborators on the project (if any) --- it just affects where the project appears on your projects page.
- When you decide it’s time to empty your Trash, you can choose to Leave projects on which you are a collaborator, or to Delete Forever projects you own. Deleting a project forever will immediately and permanently delete it, both for you and your collaborators. There is no undo.
- If you already had projects in Archived Projects before this change, they are still there. You can choose to move them to Trashed Projects if you like.
Notes for Dropbox Sync Users
If you use Dropbox Sync to sync your Overleaf projects with your Dropbox, archiving or trashing a project will stop it syncing for you, like archiving a project did before we made this change. Stay tuned for improvements to Dropbox sync soon.
Notes for Overleaf v1 Users
If you used Overleaf v1, you will find that the Archived Projects and Trashed Projects folders now work much like their namesakes in Overleaf v1. If you still have v1 projects that were Archived or Trashed in v1 and that have not been imported to v2, they will now appear in the Archived Projects and Trashed Projects folders, respectively. If you’ve already imported them, you can Archive or Trash them again in v2.
Sign up for a free account and receive regular updatesRegistrati
Start writing now!Create A New Paper
Overleaf is GratisNew to LaTeX?
Start with a template